cPanel & WHM Version 98 has been released, and brings a slew of great updates. Take a look at what is included, and then upgrade today!
This object is in archive! 

Add mass selection of users to Backup User Selection

cPanelJared shared this idea 8 years ago
Completed

In WHM » Backup » Backup User Selection, there is no way to select all, or some, accounts to enable or disable the legacy and new backup systems. Each account must be toggled individually, which is a huge problem when there are hundreds or thousands of accounts on the server.


This interface needs to be reworked to provide a way to select all accounts, or select based on a filter, to enable or disable the legacy and new backup systems en masse.

Best Answer
photo

This feature is available in 11.38.1.2.

Replies (7)

photo
2

+1 Additionally, add an option to select does backup (new or legacy) will be enabled or disabled by default, so we do not need manually enabling backup on every account after they are created.

photo
2

I really don't understand why it wasn't made like this in the first place...given today's technology we're all hosting hundreds of accounts on one server.


Please bring out this feature as fast as possible.

photo
1

This is a nightmare especially if you're running multiple servers, wondering if their is a config file we could just edit directly.

photo
1

Indeed, it's strange it's not there yet.


If anyone finds a way to change this via SSH, please share the trick.

photo
1

This feature is available in 11.38.1.2.

photo
1

Agreed, it is very odd that this new backup option requires manual selection with no "select all" option and no "on by default" option.

I can not understand why this feature was not enabled by default. This makes the backup an addition to legacy backup and in no way a full replacement.

Could it be that we are all using the latest version of cPanel, which while usually stable, still has not been tested a lot and could contain issues just like this issue we found.


The features that the new backup has look awesome.

photo
1

Two years later and it seems as though the option to have users being able to be backed up by default isn't there. It does seem like a strange omission.

Replies have been locked on this page!