When moving clients from their old hosting provider to their new providers via cpmove they are not automatically added the the backup system such as a user that is added by creating their site on the server.
Default backup setting for new or transferred accounts
I am currently transferring hundreds of accounts between cPanel/WHM servers and was told the new accounts on the new server have no default backup settings associated with them. This requires I manually adjust the backup settings for each and every new account. This is a lot of needless work.
It would make sense to have any new or transferred account adopt the 'default' server backup settings. Imaging not knowing this and assuming the backups were enabled when the client is hacked and you realize ...oops....no backups were being generated.
I take it this applies to the New backup system as the older legacy backups never displayed this issue, from my memory at least.