cPanel & WHM Version 94 has been released, and brings a slew of great updates. Take a look at what is included, and then upgrade today!

delete the account automatically before returning backup

Fréchin Julien shared this idea 21 months ago
Open Discussion

As a systems administrator, I would like the option of removing an account fully before restoring from a backup so that no files (including those possibly compromised) are left behind.


======================

English :

Hello,


i propose you to vote for the fact that when you give back a backup, you can choose between backup delivery while leaving the new files (thus the case now) or remove the account so that it restores the full backup to avoid a file of a pirate remaining somewhere.


Sincerely, JulienFrançais :Bonjour,


je vous propose de voter pour le fait que quand on remet une backup, on puisse choisir entre remise de backup tout en laissant les nouveaux fichiers (donc le cas actuellement) ou supprimer le compte pour qu'il restaure la backup complète pour éviter qu'un fichier d'un pirate reste quelque part.


Cordialement, Julien

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file