Prevent FTP Account Manager "Delete Account" from Deleting Core Web Files
When deleting an FTP account it is also possible to delete the home directory assigned to the FTP account. The user should be informed when this directory is the same as a website document root. Ideally the user should be prevented from removing the directory, and its contents, when it is the document root.
While I get that this is only an option provided to users when deleting account, users aren't always the most tech savvy bunch ... when an account root is pointed to say "public_html", it will proceed to wipe out all files in public_html. Some level of "tool rights" logic should be added here, maybe to say if it's associated with an active add-on domain or core folders like "public_html" that the files cannot be removed from said tool.
We are a very small hosting company compared to most and we see this happen at least once a month to one of our users which means us digging out a back-up and doing a partial restore, thus eating valuable staff time.
Please code in some additional common sense to prevent user stupidity :).