skip deletion of copied archive if transfer tool restore fails
Currently, when using the transfer tool, the copied archive is removed from the target machine to save space. Which is nice. However, if the restore fails on a simple hangup (such as a bad tweak setting or a conflicting account which can be removed), the archive is deleted anyway and the process must be started over again with a new remote backup.
Would it be possible to leave the backup in place during restore failures so the technician performing the transfer can continue where the script leaves off?
Replies have been locked on this page!