cPanel & WHM Version 94 has been released, and brings a slew of great updates. Take a look at what is included, and then upgrade today!

When deleting files, always enable "permanent delete, no move to trash" CheckBox by default

omidsolo shared this idea 2 years ago
Open Discussion

As a systems administrator, I would like to have “permanently delete” when deleting files selected by default, so that I can uncheck the box if I choose to move deleted items to the trash..


-----------------------------------------------------

Add a way to have the CheckBox always checked by default, so if I don't want it I can uncheck the CheckBox!

Comments (1)

photo
1

It would be a nice feature.

For the time being, you can set Age, in days, of content to purge from users’ File Manager Trash to have it automatically purged.

I'd still prefer to have a default setting to permanently delete files. To expand on the request, it would be great if this was user-configurable; Set default to delete for all users, and users can choose to opt-out of permantly deleting.

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file